Once an obituary expires it will remain searchable and viewable in an inactive mode. In an inactive mode, the obituary will display basic information and a featured image.  

How can I re-activate an obituary?
An expired obituary can be upgraded by the obituary owner to re-activate it anytime.

Any visitor can sponsor an inactive obituary to re-activate it. 

Note: If an obituary has been marked as “private” then the active obituary will require a password to view it.

Did this answer your question?