When an obituary is expired it means that the obituary plan has lapsed. Expired obituaries remain on OBITUARe forever unless the obituary owner deletes it.
Once an obituary expires it will remain searchable and viewable in an "inactive" mode. See the example below.
How can I re-activate an obituary?
- An expired obituary can be upgraded by the obituary owner to re-activate it anytime.
- Any visitor can sponsor an expired obituary to re-activate it.