An obituary expires after a user stops payment. An expired obituary is never removed from OBITUARe.com. It remains visible and searchable by viewers and presented in inactive mode (see example).  

When in an inactive mode, the featured image and obituary message are viewable. An expired obituary can be reactivated by the account owner or it can be sponsored by any user.

Did this answer your question?